INHERITED ANCESTRAL KNOW-HOW

In 18th century Germany, the Janka family opens in Durlach a pharmacy named ‘At the Fish’s Well’ and specialised in making plant-based medicine, including preparations for skin use. Its research and excellent results contribute to its notoriety and in 1694 it is granted the title of “Court Pharmacy”. Five successive generations of apothecaries would manage the family business and pass down their secret formulas from one generation to the next.

 

The man of science

Heir of this lineage of scientists, Dr. Reiner Janka chooses to perpetuate the tradition with brilliant studies in pharmacy, medicine and biochemistry at the universities of Erlangen and Würzburg, the largest in Germany. In 1954, he obtains, with the highest distinctions from the jury, the title of “Doctor” for each of these disciplines.

 

His research on biostimulines

molecule

During his studies, Dr. Reiner Janka had the opportunity to work closely with world-renowned researchers. He first became the assistant of Professor Ackermann, a doctor, chemist and physiologist internationally known for his discoveries on histamine and its role in allergic phenomena. He then joined the team of Professor Marcius, a famous scientist who had studied with Professor Butenandt, a Nobel laureate in chemistry. These collaborations allowed Dr. Reiner Janka to work on biostimulines that would become the base ingredient of his future cosmetic line.

Discovered in the 20th century by Professor V. P. FILATOV, an eminent Russian ophthalmologist, biostimulines are biological substances secreted by the cells when they face adverse living conditions. The result is an increase in life energy that gives the body the opportunity to regenerate and stimulate cellular renewal. Building on his early research and results on biostimulines, Dr. Reiner Janka manages to measure their level of activity and concentration. His findings would help him a few years later to develop a method to extract biostimulines from plants presenting the same natural properties as the biostimulines produced by the human body. He would then use biostimulines in his cosmetic and medicinal preparations

Creator of a skin care line: BIOSTIMULIN COSMETIC

In the 60’s, Dr. Reiner Janka, head of the family pharmaceutical laboratory, decides to develop a corrective skin care line based on ancestral formulas that he improves using his new knowledge on biostimulines. This line now features 34 products formulated with active ingredients extracted from plant biostimulines called “phytostimulines” and a combination of actives known for their skin care properties. These face and body skin care products are designed to perfectly answer the physiological needs of the epidermis and leave a healthy and balanced skin. Rich in actives and based on well-proven technical formulas, the corrective skin care line developed by Dr. Reiner Janka offers many treatments and results.

janka

The laboratory today – Made in France

labo2
photo7

It all started with a passion shared between an eminent figure in the scientific world and a French team seduced and convinced by his results and philosophy. In 2000, Dr. Reiner Janka decides to share with them his scientific knowledge and values to ensure the future of the brand.

We are committed to strictly respecting Dr. Reiner Janka’s formulas as they have proven effective since they were first developed. Located in the south of France, our high-tech laboratory fully complies with the quality, safety and hygiene standards. We regularly update our formulas in accordance with the European Cosmetic Directive. Each product is dermatologically tested and does not involve animal testing. The presence of a microbiology laboratory in our building demonstrates our commitment to maximum safety. All our products are entirely made and packaged in France.

The sale of Dr. Reiner Janka corrective cosmetic line is exclusively reserved to aesthetics professionals, aestheticians and kératothérapeutes®.

L’HÉRITAGE D’UN SAVOIR FAIRE ANCESTRAL

Au XVIIe siècle, en Allemagne, la famille Janka fonde une pharmacie portant le nom « Au puits du poisson » à Durlach en Allemagne. Spécialisée dans la fabrication de médicaments à base de plantes dont des préparations pour application cutanée, elle fut réputée pour ses recherches et ses excellents résultats. Elle acquit en 1694 le titre de « Pharmacie de la cour ». Cinq générations d’apothicaires se succéderont à sa tête et se transmettront secrètement les formules.

 

L’homme de science

Héritier de cette dynastie d’hommes de science, le Dr Reiner JANKA choisit de perpétuer la tradition en effectuant de brillantes études en pharmacie, médecine et biochimie dans les plus grandes universités allemandes d’Erlangen et Würzburg. En 1954, il obtint pour chacune de ces disciplines, le titre de « docteur » avec les plus hautes distinctions du jury.

 

Ses travaux de recherches sur les biostimulines

molecule

Durant ses études, le Dr Reiner JANKA eut l’opportunité de travailler en étroite collaboration avec de célèbres chercheurs connus dans le monde entier. Il fut d’abord l’assistant du Professeur Ackermann, médecin, chimiste et physiologiste, mondialement connu pour ses découvertes sur l’histamine et leur rôle dans les phénomènes allergiques. Puis il intégra par la suite l’équipe du Professeur Marcius, éminent scientifique qui fut également l’élève du Professeur Butenandt, lauréat du prix Nobel de chimie. Ces différentes collaborations lui permirent de travailler sur les biostimulines qui seront par la suite la base essentielle de sa future ligne de cosmétique.

Découvertes au 20ème siècle par le professeur V.P. FILATOV, un éminent ophtalmologue russe, les biostimulines sont des substances biologiques sécrétées par les cellules lorsque ces dernières sont dans des conditions défavorables de survie. C’est en quelque sorte un surcroît d’énergie vitale qui offre à l’organisme la possibilité de se régénérer et de contribuer à la construction de nouvelles cellules.

Fort de ses premières recherches et de ses résultats sur les biostimulines, le Dr Reiner JANKA arrive à mesurer l’activité et la concentration de ces dernières. De ces découvertes, quelques années plus tard, il met au point une méthode pour extraire les biostimulines de plantes qui ont les mêmes propriétés naturelles que celles produites par le corps humain et les intègre dans des préparations cosmétiques et médicamenteuses.

Créateur d’une ligne de soins : BIOSTIMULIN COSMETIC

C’est dans les années 60 que le Dr Reiner JANKA, à la tête du laboratoire pharmaceutique familial, décide de développer une ligne de soins correctifs fondée sur des formules ancestrales améliorées par ses connaissances nouvelles sur les biostimulines. La ligne se compose de 34 produits élaborés à partir de principes actifs issus de biostimulines végétales, appelées « phytostimulines » et d’une association d’actifs reconnus pour leurs vertus dans les soins cutanés. Ces soins du visage et du corps répondent parfaitement aux besoins physiologiques de l’épiderme et révèlent une peau saine et équilibrée. Riche en actifs, aux formules hautement éprouvées et d’une grande technicité, cette ligne de soins correctifs Dr Reiner JANKA offre de grandes possibilités de traitements et de résultats.

janka

Le Laboratoire aujourd’hui – Made in France

labo2
photo7

Tout commence par une passion commune entre un personnage emblématique dans le monde de la science et une équipe française séduite et convaincue par les résultats et la philosophie de ce dernier. En 2000, le Dr Reiner JANKA décide de leur transmettre son savoir scientifique et ses valeurs afin de pérenniser la marque.

Notre objectif est de respecter l’intégrité des formules mises au point par le Dr Reiner JANKA qui ont su démontrer leur efficacité depuis leur création. Implanté dans le sud de la France, notre laboratoire à la pointe de la technologie, met un point d’honneur à respecter les critères de qualité, de sécurité et d’hygiène. Les formules sont régulièrement mises à jour dans le respect de la directive cosmétique européenne. Chacun de nos produits est dermatologiquement testé, aucun test n’est effectué sur des animaux. La présence d’un laboratoire de microbiologie intégré au bâtiment confirme notre volonté de garantir une sécurité optimale. Nos produits sont entièrement fabriqués et conditionnés en France.

La distribution de la ligne de cosmétiques correctifs du Dr Reiner JANKA est exclusivement réservée aux professionnels de l’esthétique, esthéticiennes et kératothérapeutes®.